For Patients For Caregivers For Medical Professionals

HELPLINE 1-800-465-4837
Mon-Fri 9am – 7pm

About Us

Local divisions are the cornerstones of the American Liver Foundation’s success. Since its inception in 1985, the New England Division has served patients and families with liver disease and worked with some of the most world-renowned hepatologists and liver specialists.

Sheri Singer
Director of Special Events

Lindsay Ventura
Community Outreach and Education Manager

Julia Weinstein
Events Coordinator

Brian Bourgault
Senior Director, Financial Technology Solutions, Provenir

Michael Braunstein
Assurance Partner, PwC

John Donlon
Research Director, Marketing Operations Strategies, SiriusDecisions

Tim Kelly
Senior Associate Director, Admissions, Northeastern University

Maureen McNamara
Partner, Newport Board Group

Robert Merowitz
Universal Realty Corporation

Jim O’Connell
Financial Systems Product Manager, Fidelity Investments

Bob Rice
B & R Alarms

Tracy Sabol
Anchor, News 8 WMTW, Portland, Maine

Deb Tully
Willis Towers Watson

Holly Wallace
Territory Manager, Salix Pharmaceuticals

Maria-Andreea Catana, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Scott Elisofon, MD
Children’s Hospital

Alan Epstein, MD
Roger Williams Medical Center

Caroline Jouhourian, MD
Mt. Auburn Hospital

Alan Kilby, MD
Maine Medical Center

Vania Kasper, MD
Hasbro Children’s Hospital

Kerri Lanni, PA-C
Roger Williams Medical Center

Hesham Malik, MD
UMass Medical Memorial Medical Center

Daniel Pratt, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital

Motaz Qadan, MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital

Anna Rutherford, MD, MPH
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Lawton Schick, MD
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Manchester

Thomas E. Sepe, MD
University Gastroenterology

Chinweike Ukomadu, MD, PhD

Paul Wrighton, PhD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Isabel Zacharias, MD
UMass Memorial Medical Center

Stephen Zucker, MD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

The Mission Ambassadors are a dedicated group of socially conscious individuals who are passionate and committed to the American Liver Foundation’s mission. Please contact Julia for more information about how to get involved.

Brian Burke

Evan Abouaf

Sue Fardy

Colleen Farrell

Laura Fortin

Sara Hennessey

Andrea Hennigan

Christy Langguth

Meghan McSweeney

Lisa Merowitz

Mary Pawela

Sameer Rahman

Nicola Tessier

Jackie Valente

Pam Wallace

Share this page