For Patients For Caregivers For Medical Professionals

HELPLINE 1-800-465-4837
Mon-Fri 9am – 7pm

About Us

The Mid-South Division of the American Liver Foundation was founded in 2001 to serve the needs of people with liver disease, their families and their health care providers in Alabama, Tennessee, Mississippi, Louisiana and Arkansas.

Liver disease affects everyone: young and old, men and women, people of every race and nationality, regardless of social and economic background. The struggle against liver disease is a struggle to help us all.

We estimate there are more than a million people in Tennessee, Mississippi, Louisiana and Arkansas living with liver disease, and the Mid-South Division is committed to serving each person with education, research and advocacy.

ALF’s mission is to promote education, advocacy, support services and research for the prevention, treatment and cure of liver disease.

Of course, achieving our mission is impossible without the dedicated volunteers, donors, corporate and community partners who lend their hard work and financial support to our educational programs, our fundraising events and our division operations.

Regardless of who you are, the American Liver Foundation invites you to join us in the fight against liver disease. Our continued progress depends on you.

For additional information about our Mid-South Office, contact Teresa Davidson at:

The Mid-South Division’s Board of Directors is the driving force behind our programming and fund-raising activities.

Board Members

Robert W. Herring, MD
Board Chair

Larry Lynch

James Eason, MD

Lisa Gray-Francher

Sunil K. Geevarghese, MD

Katie Gibbs

Lynnette A. Gillis, M.D. F.A.A.P

Karen Hamburger

Tanya Hart

PJ Hayes, JD

Michele Hesselrode

Jim Jaconetta

Seth Karp, MD

Lilly LaFerny

Debra Moore

Roman Perri, MD

Michael Porayko, MD

Chakradhar Reddy, MD

Christina Stahl, CCRC

Kent Sandidge

Andrew E. Scanga, MD

Chris Scherba

Honorary Members

James L. Barksdale

Kevin Humphries

Gayle Rose

Cody Allen Chastain, MD

James Eason, MD

Hubert Gaskin, MD

Sunil K. Geevarghese, MD

Lynnette A. Gillis, M.D. F.A.A.P

Robert W. Herring, MD

Don Lazas, MD

Richard McClure, MD

Satheesh Nair, MD  *Co-Chair

Roman Perri, MD

Michael Porayko, MD

Chakradhar Reddy, MD  *Co-Chair

Anjali Shah, MD

Bradford Water, MD

Andrew E. Scanga, MD

Share this page