For Patients For Caregivers For Medical Professionals

HELPLINE 1-800-465-4837
Mon-Fri 9am – 7pm

About Us

Welcome to American Liver Foundation Heartland. We are proud to serve the patients, families, medical professionals, and communities of Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio, Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia. Please join our efforts to facilitate, advocate and promote education, support and research for the prevention, treatment and cure of liver disease.

Contact our office today to get connected with ALF Heartland!

Also, connect with us locally by following us on social media on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Katrina Homer
Executive Director

Mary Stenger
Events Coordinator

Jacquie Mengerink
Administrative Assistant

Division Board President
Traci Tigue – National Patient Advocate

Flavors Chair
Susan Royer – Giant Eagle Specialty Pharmacy

Liver Life Walk Chair
Alexandra Reilly, MPA – Cleveland Clinic

Medical Advisory Committee Chair
Mousab I. Tabbaa, MD – North Shore Gastroenterology and Endoscopy Centers

Heartland Division Board of Directors

Talal Adhami, MD – Cleveland Clinic

Renee Bennett – Cleveland Clinic

Mindy Craft – Patient Advocate

Meelie DebRoy, MD, FACS – University Hospitals

Pierre Gholam, MD – University Hospitals

Sharyn Lowenkamp – University Hospitals

Joyce Senney – Patient Advocate

Lisa Sowers –  RN, BSN, RN, CPTC, CCTC-OTTR

Shannon Tracy – University Hospitals

Talal Adhami, MD
National Medical Advisory Committee Representative

Rinjal Brahmbhatt, MD

Stanley Martin Cohen, MD, FAASLD, FACG

Meelie DebRoy, MD, FACS

Reinaldo Garcia, MD

Reema Gulati, MD

Koji Hashimoto M.D., Ph.D.

Vera Hupertz, MD

Hicham Khallafi, MD

K. V. Narayanan Menon, MD

Charles Miller, MD

Mary Penko BSN, RN, CCTC

Sulieman Abdal Raheem, MD

Carlos Romero-Marrero, MD, MSc

Seth Sclair, MD

Mousab Tabbaa, MD
Division Medical Advisory Committee Chair

Jamile Wakim-Fleming, MD

Kunal Yadav, MBBS, MS

Nizar Zein, MD

6133 Rockside Road, Suite 301
Independence, Ohio 44131

Share this page

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram