对于患者 照顾者 对于医疗专业人员

帮助热线1-800-465-4837
美国东部时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点

19冠状病毒病疫苗
21 2021年XNUMX月

2021年春季COVID疫苗声明和更新

我们关于疫苗使用和分配的最新声明,可供肝团体使用的新资源以及号召采取行动。

美国肝脏基金会(ALF)认为,只要有能力,每个人都应该强烈考虑针对COVID-19进行疫苗接种。 ALF的信念与美国肝病研究协会(AASLD)保持一致,该协会最近发布了有关COVID-19疫苗接种实践的专家小组声明。 它指出:“多项研究表明,老年人和患有某些[疾病]的人,包括慢性肝病(尤其是肝硬化)……以及免疫系统较弱……可能更有可能死于COVID-19。”

在美国,目前有两种疫苗可通过食品和药物管理局的紧急使用授权获得。 两者均通过手臂肌肉注射给药,需要两剂。 辉瑞疫苗被批准用于 16 岁及以上的人群,注射剂量相隔三周(21 天)。 Moderna 疫苗被批准用于 18 岁及以上的成年人,并且间隔 28 周(XNUMX 天)接种一次。 其他疫苗正在临床试验中,但尚未在美国获得紧急使用授权。 一种有前途的疫苗是强生公司的单剂量疫苗。

辉瑞和Moderna疫苗均利用mRNA技术-不含活病毒。 因此,个人无法通过接种疫苗获得COVID-19。 疫苗将刺激免疫反应。 建立了针对COVID-19的免疫力后,接种疫苗的人可能会出现发烧或其他副作用。 如果您对以前需要治疗的疫苗有严重的过敏反应,则应在获得COVID-19疫苗之前与您的医疗保健提供者谈谈。

这些疫苗的开发已在创纪录的时间内完成,但对数亿剂疫苗的需求远远超过了供应链的能力。 疾病控制与预防中心(CDC)制定了分阶段接种时间表的指南,但每个州的决定权仍由分配和分配的最终决定权决定。

根据当前的疾病预防控制中心指南,患有慢性肝病或潜在疾病的成年人有资格进行疫苗接种,这是推出计划的1c阶段的一部分。 CDC的COVID-19疫苗接种建议书页面会定期修订,可以在以下页面找到 点击此处.

要了解有关您所在地区的COVID-19疫苗分布的更多信息,请访问州或地方卫生部门的网站或致电其办公室以获取更多信息。 您可能还想查看CDC的COVID网站,包括他们的新网站。 COVID疫苗查找工具.

有关即将发生的ALF COVID事件,可以采取的措施以及可以使用的资源的列表, 点击此处.


分享此页
Facebook推特LinkedIn邮件Facebook推特LinkedIn邮件
RSSRSS


评论被关闭。

For Patients For Caregivers For Medical Professionals

HELPLINE 1-800-465-4837
Mon-Fri 9am – 5pm EST

COVID-19 Vaccine
21 MARCH 2021

Spring 2021 COVID Vaccine Statement & Update

Our newest statement on vaccine use and distribution, new resources available to the liver community, and a call to action.

The American Liver Foundation (ALF) believes that everyone should strongly consider getting vaccinated against COVID-19 when they are able to do so.  ALF’s belief aligns with the American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases (AASLD), which recently released an Expert Panel Statement about COVID-19 vaccination practices. It states that, “Multiple studies demonstrate that older individuals and those with certain [diseases] including chronic liver disease (particularly cirrhosis) … and weakened immune systems … may be at higher risk of death from COVID-19.”

In the United States, two vaccines are currently available through an Emergency Use Authorization by the Food and Drug Administration. Both are administered by intramuscular injection into the arm and require two doses. The Pfizer vaccine is approved for people 16 years of age and older, with doses administered three weeks (21 days) apart. The Moderna vaccine is approved for adults 18 years of age and older and the doses are given four weeks (28 days) apart. Other vaccines are in clinical trials but have not yet been granted Emergency Use Authorization in the United States. One promising vaccine on the horizon is a single-dose option by Johnson & Johnson.

The Pfizer and Moderna vaccines both utilize mRNA technology – and do not contain live virus. Therefore, an individual cannot get COVID-19 from being vaccinated. The vaccines will stimulate an immune response.  Those who are vaccinated may experience fever or other side effects as immunity against COVID-19 is established. If you have had a severe allergic reactions to a previous vaccine that required medical attention, you should speak with your health care provider before getting the COVID-19 vaccine.

Development of these vaccines has been accomplished in record time, but the demand for hundreds of millions of vaccine doses far outweighs the capabilities of the supply chain. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) established guidelines for a phased vaccination schedule but left the final decision on allocation and distribution to the discretion of each state.

Under current CDC guidelines, adults with chronic liver disease or underlying medical conditions are eligible for vaccination as part of Phase 1c of the rollout plan. The CDC’s COVID-19 Vaccination Rollout Recommendations page is periodically amended and can be found here.

To learn more about the COVID-19 vaccine distribution in your area, visit your state or local health department’s website or call their office for more information. You may also want to check out the CDC’s COVID website, including their new COVID Vaccine finder tool.

For a list of upcoming ALF COVID events, actions you can take, and resources you can use, CLICK HERE.


Share this page
FacebooktwitterlinkedinmailFacebooktwitterlinkedinmail
rssrss


Comments are closed.